Email all 10 PARENT BOARD MEMBERS here: Board Members 📧board@cvhspto.org

2024-2025 EXECUTIVE BOARD 

  1. PRESIDENT (president@cvhspto.org): Gauri Semlani

  2. VP-1 FUNDRAISING & DEVELOPMENT VP (fundraising@cvhspto.org): Alison Moorhead

  3. VP-2 COMMUNICATIONS & IT, VP (communications@cvhspto.org): Sowmmya Balakrishnan

  4. VP-3 VOLUNTEERS & MEMBERSHIP VP (volunteers@cvhspto.org): Mary Mathias

  5. VP-4 SPECIAL EVENTS & PROGRAMS VP (specialevents@cvhspto.org): Vaibhavi Shanbhogue

  6. PARLIAMENTARIAN (parliamentarian@cvhspto.org): Bogar Ventura

  7. SECRETARY (secretary@cvhspto.org): Yasi Lotfi 

  8. TREASURER (treasurer@cvhspto.org): Mala Gupta

  9. TREASURER-ELECT (Treasurer.Elect@cvhspto.org): Kelli Fereday 

  10. PAST PRESIDENT (past.president@cvhspto.org): Maria CASTRO Calzada 

    • FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE (TBD) (UNELECTED/VOTING MEMBER)

    • PRINCIPAL MOSS, EXOFFICIO (UNELECTED/NON-VOTING MEMBER)


 

 

PAGE 3

Section 7. Fiscal and Membership Year 

The fiscal year of the PTO shall be from July 1 through June 30. This period shall apply for reporting to the Internal Revenue Service and any other federal or state authority and shall also be the period applicable to general membership, officer terms, and committee chair terms. 

 

 

PAGE 11

C. Taking Office 

Newly elected officers shall assume office at the first Executive Board meeting following the close of the preceding fiscal year.

 


Past Boards

 

CVHS PTO Board Executive Officers for 2023-2024

 

📧board@cvhspto.org

 

PTO PRESIDENT:

Maria Castro Calzada

 

PTO 1st Vice President of Fundraising and Development:

Alison Moorhead

 

PTO 2nd Vice President of Communications and Information Technology:

VACANT

 

PTO 3rd Vice President of Volunteers and Membership:

Gauri Semlani

 

PTO 4th Vice President of Special Events and Programs:

 

PTO Treasurer:

Vaibhavi Shanbhogue

 

PTO Treasurer-Elect

Bogar Ventura

 

PTO Secretary:

Yasi Lotfi

 

PTO Parliamentarian:

Mala Gupta

 

PTO Immediate Past President:

Susan Galloway Hawes

 

Principal (Ex Officio):

Ramon Moss (RMOSS@houstonisd.org), non-voting member

 

Faculty/Teacher Representative: Antonio Arredondo

(Antonio.Arredondo@houstonisd.org)

 


Past Boards

CVHS PTO Board Executive Officers for 2022-2023

 

PTO PRESIDENT:

Maria Castro Calzada

 

PTO 1st Vice President of Fundraising and Development:

Danielle Batchelor

 

PTO 2nd Vice President of Communications and Information Technology:

Mary Mathias

 

PTO 3rd Vice President of Volunteers and Membership:

Gauri Semlani

 

PTO 4th Vice President of Special Events and Programs:

Staci Le/Jaclyn M. Rincon-López

 

PTO Treasurer:

Mala Gupta

 

PTO Secretary:

Aparna Jotwani

 

PTO Parliamentarian:

Marlo Rooney Larkin

 

PTO Immediate Past President:

Susan Galloway Hawes

 

Principal (Ex Officio): Ramon Moss (RMOSS@houstonisd.org)

 

Faculty/Teacher Representative: Cindy L. Schulze (cynthia.schulze@houstonisd.org)